Friendship

3 A.M. friends

“Oh, I loved Jimmy. He was… very shy. And he had a very unhappy childhood, and he was very tortured. Sometimes he’d talk to me until, like, three in the morning and we’d be on the set at seven. And he’d walk right past me, as if he didn’t even know my name.

At first, I felt very hurt. And I’d say, ‘Jimmy?’ you know. ‘Jimmy? Are you alright?’ And he just kind of slunk on by. And then I thought, ‘He’s revealed too much of himself.’ ”

TNT Extra: A Very Special Conversation with Elizabeth Taylor. Hosted by Larry King. TNT, Los Angeles. 13 Mar. 1993.

Standard

Leave a Reply

