Transportation

Douglas Kirkland and Faye Dunaway

Douglas Kirkland and Faye Dunaway, Treviso, Italy, 1970

Treviso, Italy, 1970: Summer in northern Italy. Heat and ripeness. I had rented an Italian sports car and I often drove Faye out from town to her film location in the countryside. “I love going fast,” she told me. “It’s what I love most.” I took the camera in my left hand, depressed the accelerator, and shot as I drove.

Kirkland, Douglas. Light Years : Three decades photography among the stars. New York: Thames and Hudson, Inc., 1989. 64. Print.

Related:

Douglas Kirkland on Photography: A Life in Pictures

Standard

Leave a Reply

