Home

Katharine Hepburn’s paradise

“Paradise to me is getting up at four-thirty or five o’clock in the morning. The house is absolutely quiet and I’ll have a big roaring fire and I’ll just stay in bed and have a great big breakfast: bacon, chicken livers, steak and eggs, that kind of food. And orange juice and a big pot of coffee. Then I just stay in bed and do my script reading or my writing or whatever I have to do. Then I watch the sun rise. From December 21 to June 21, right to left, you’ll see a sunrise in each window as the months pass. Oh, golly, Paradise.”

Bryson, John. The Private World of Katharine Hepburn. New York: Little, Brown and Company, 1990. 45. Print.

Standard

Leave a Reply

